Skip to content

Thirsty Thursday - Savannah, GA

Thirsty Thursday - Savannah, GA

Thursday, April 25, 2024 (5:00 PM - 7:00 PM) (EDT)


Join ACEC Georgia and VIPs from Savannah and Chatham County for drinks, appetizers, and networking on Thursday, April 25, from 5-7 p.m. No speeches and no presentations - just food, drinks, and conversation in the Art Deco Sunroom and Terrace at The Thompson Savannah by Hyatt.

Once again this year, our Savannah networking event is being held in conjunction with the Association of County Commissioners of Georgia's Annual Conference. Commissioners from all over Georgia will be taking part in this event!

Want to sponsor this event? Click here for more information.

Special guests include:

  • Jim Aiello, Director of Engineering, SAV Airport
  • Bert Brantley, CEO & President, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Justin Farquhar, Vice President of Workforce, Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA)
  • Kathryn Downs, Assistant County Administrator, Bryan County 
  • Patrick Farrell, District 4 Commissioner, Chatham County Commission
  • Patrick Folsom, Chairman, Brooks County Commission
  • Matthew Gambill, Representative & Governor's Floor Leader, Georgia General Assembly
  • Wayne Guilfoyle, District 10 Commissioner, Augusta-Richmond County 
  • Carlotta Harrell, Chair, Henry County Commission
  • Matthew Holtkamp, District 4 Commissioner, Gwinnett County Commission
  • Jesse Houle, District 6 Commissioner, Athens-Clarke County
  • Harry Johnston, Chairman, Cherokee County Commission
  • Michael Kaigler, County Manager, Chatham County
  • Justin Kirouac, County Administrator, Oconee County 
  • Bernetta Lanier, District 1 Councilmember, Savannah City Council
  • Bobby Lockett, District 3 Commissioner, Chatham County Commission
  • Cheri Matthews, County Manager, Henry County
  • Nick Palumbo, District 4 City Councilmember, Savannah City Council
  • Jonathon Penn, Cluster Lead-Leisure & Public Services, Henry County
  • Neat Robinson, District 2 Commissioner, Henry County Commission
  • Laura Semanson, District 5 Commissioner, Forsyth County Commission
  • Mark Thomas, Post 1 Commissioner, Oconee County Commission
  • Trip Tollison, CEO & President, Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA)
  • Toyia Tucker, District 4 Councilmember, Columbus-Muscogee County
  • Richard Weatherby, District 2 Commissioner, Cherokee County Commission
  • Melanie Wilson, Executive Director, Savannah Chatham Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC)
  • Tiffany Zeigler, Mayor, City of Pembroke


ACEC Georgia Member Ticket: $45

Non-Member Ticket: $65

The Thompson Savannah by Hyatt — The Sunroom
201 Port Street
Savannah, GA 31401 United States
Event Contact
Joy Ugi
Send Email
Thursday, April 25, 2024 (5:00 PM - 7:00 PM) (EDT)
Business Development
Powered By GrowthZone