Skip to content

Inaugural Georgia Engineering Awards

Inaugural Georgia Engineering Awards

Saturday, February 25, 2017 (6:00 PM - 9:30 PM) (EST)


2017 Georgia Engineering Award Invitation

Featuring Brian Moote
​ - Actor, Comedian and Co-host of Q100's "
The Bert Show" - as Emcee!
Brian Moote is a stand-up comedian and radio host. Initially from the Seattle area, Brian is now based out of Atlanta, Ga., where he co-hosts the nationally syndicated morning radio show The Bert Show on Q100. In the world of stand-up comedy, he has performed on the TV shows AXS TV's Gotham Live and Laughs on the FOX Network. Along with being in the entertainment business, Brian has a Master's degree in social work and worked for a time in the State House in Boston, Ma. Learn more about Brian by visiting his website:  

Don't miss this opportunity to celebrate and support Georgia's engineering industry!

Friday, February 3: Deadline for sponsors to be included in printed event program.

Join Us in Honoring the Following
ACEC Georgia Engineering Excellence Award Winners:

State Award Winners

American Engineers, Inc. - 5-Points Intersection Improvement Project
Amec Foster Wheeler - Porsche Cars North American Headquarters/Aerotropolis
Burns & McDonnell Engineering Company Inc. - BAMS Command and Control Complex
CH2M - Geospatial Asset Inventory Program (City of Peachtree Corners)
Croy Engineering - Skip Spann Connector
Emprise Corporation - Full Speed No Load Gas Turbine Test Stand 6
Hussey Gay Bell - Sterling Creek 4.0 MGD Water Reclamation Facility
Pond - Seismic Rehabilitiation ATCT


Honor Award Winners

Croy Engineering - City of Smyrna Security Upgrade
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc. - Fort Gillem Vapor Intrusion Investigation
Heath & Lineback Engineers, Inc. - Houlihan Bridge Emergency Maintenance & Rehab and the Union Grove Road at I-75 Interchange
Pond - C130J Simulator Facility
Prime Engineering, Inc. - Tampa International Airport Fuel Farm Renovations
TranSystems - SR 15A/SR 82 Over Curry Creek
Woodard & Curran - Delta Air Lines Waste Treatment Plant Upgrade



Join Us in Honoring the Following
GSPE Engineer of the Year Award Winners:

Doris Willmer - Lifetime Achievement
Dan Agramonte - Georgia Engineer of the Year
Wayne Price - Engineer of the Year in Construction
Nancy Turner - Engineer of the Year in Education
Julie McLean - Engineer of the Year in Government
John Wolosick - Engineer of the Year in Industry
John Hutton - Engineer of the Year in Private Practice
Julie Secrist - Young Engineer of the Year
Iain Risk - Engineering Student of the Year
Brandon Davis - Engineering Technology Student of the Year

Join us in Honoring the Following
Volunteer of the Year Award Winners:

Mario Macrina, P.E. - ACEC Georgia
Rebecca Shelton, P.E., F.ASCE - ASCE - Georgia Section
Shawn Fleet, P.E. - ASHE - Georgia Chapter
Anita Atkinson, P.E. - GEF
Betty Jean Jordan, P.E. - GSPE
Chris Rome, P.E. - ITE - Georgia Section
Alvin James, Jr., P.E. - ITS Georgia
Beth Harris, CPSM - SAME Atlanta Post
Michelle Erste, CPSM - SMPS Atlanta
Kirsten Berry, AICP - WTS - Atlanta Chapter

As well as the Employer of the Year Winner:


Table (10 Tickets) | $1,125
Individual Tickets | $125
Government Employee/Retired Engineer Tickets | $85
Saturday, February 25, 2017 (6:00 PM - 9:30 PM) (EST)

Saturday, February 25, 2017
6:00 p.m. | Cocktail Reception, Dinner Stations and Networking
7:00 p.m. | Plated Dessert and Awards Ceremony

Registered Guests
Powered By GrowthZone